28 September 2017

An incredible 17th edition of the Fraser Captains' Dinner

The 17th edition of the Fraser Captains’ Dinner took place on Thursday September 28th at the Monaco Yacht Club and welcomed over 400 guests. One of the most popular events of the Monaco Yacht Show, the annual Captains’ Dinner & Awards is held every year to thank the charter Captains and crew who work so hard for their guests throughout the year.

This year, the prestigious Charter Captain of the year award went to Captain Paul McWilliams of M/Y LATIKO. The crew and Captain Scott Barsin of M/Y LADY SARA won the Best Charter Crew (yacht over 50m) award and the Best Charter Crew (yacht under 50m) was awarded to Captain Massimiliano D'Arliano and the crew of M/Y LADY DIA. The awards were presented by Lisa Peck, Global Marketing Manager of Fraser, Raphael Sauleau CEO of Fraser and Roberto Giorgi Chairman of Fraser.

This year, the 70th anniversary of Fraser, saw an incredible selection of prizes generously provided by the sponsors of the evening, many of them long standing partners.  Ulysse Nardin once again sponsored the Charter Captain of the year award with a stunning Marine Chronometer Manufacture watch. Captain Paul was also the lucky recipient of one of the first ever revolutionary electric foldable UJET scooters which are due to be officially launched in January. Other gifts included a drone from Equiom, a fitbit from Pantaenius, a Lalique crystal gift from Sabrina Monte Carlo, two weeks free berthing courtesy of Port Adriano and a magnum of Mirabeau Pure rosé.

The Best Charter Crews (over and under 50m) both received a training voucher to the value of 1000EUR or a Big Boys Toys Experience day to a value of 3000EUR provided by Zephyr Yachting, a hamper of beauty products from Frangipani for each crew member, a set of backpacks from GMT for the whole crew, 2 weeks free berthing courtesy of Port Adriano and a magnum of Mirabeau Pure rosé.

Guests were welcomed with champagne from Perrier Jouet and after the emotionally charged awards ceremony they enjoyed a delicious buffet with foods from all around the world with wine provided by VSF and the Mirabeau vineyard. Guests could also enjoy cocktails at the cocktail bar complete with flair barmen, sponsored by Admarel who also provided a virtual reality corner, a Distinction armagnac tasting and coffee by Espresso Montecarlo before hitting the dance floor. Those wanting a more relaxed evening reclined on the beautiful Paola Lenti furniture provided by Sabrina while enjoying the magnificent view of over 100 yachts on display in the Port of Monaco.


See the below video for highlights from the glittering event:





Numerous other sponsors also contributed to the over flowing goodie bags and animations on the evening, and a special thank you goes to everyone involved:

Ulysse Nardin: http://www.ulysse-nardin.com/

Porsche : https://www.porsche.com/

UJET : http://www.ujet.com/

Admarel : https://www.admarel.nl/

Equiom: https://www.equiomgroup.com/

Pantaenius: http://www.pantaenius.fr

Seven Star Yacht Transport and DYT Yacht Transport: http://sevenstar-yacht-transport.com/  http://www.yacht-transport.com/

Peninsula Petroleum: http://www.peninsulapetroleum.com/

Lusben: http://lusben.com/

Sabrina Monte Carlo: http://www.sabrinamontecarlo.com/

Port Adriano: http://www.portadriano.com/en/

Frangipani: https://www.frangipani.fr/

VSF Group: http://www.vsfgroup.com/ and the Mirabeau vineyard : https://www.mirabeauwine.com/  

Perrier Jouet: https://www.perrier-jouet.com

Global Marine Travel: http://www.flygmt.com/

Zephyr yachting: http://www.zephyr-yachting.com/

Distinction Armagnac : http://distinctionarmagnac.com/age-verification

Espresso Montecarlo : https://www.espressomontecarlo.com/

Deco Flamme: http://www.deco‐flamme.com/en/